Opportunity Awaits

New board chair excited to lead AOG at this juncture

At the May 5, 2017, quarterly meeting of the USAFA Association of Graduates Board of Directors, a new slate of officers was elected.

Cathy McClain ’82, who was re-elected to the board in the spring elections, is the new board chair. She becomes the first woman to hold the board chair position.

“One word sums up my feelings about our new board — opportunity,” McClain said. “It is energizing to see how each and every director is focused on listening to our members and charting the path to even stronger support of our graduates and cadets. I am honored to lead during this exciting and pivotal time for our AOG.”

The new vice chairman is Wally Moorhead ’69, while board treasurer is Jack Fry ’67. Newly elected board member, Virginia Caine Tonneson ’80, was chosen as board secretary.

Three other newly elected board members — Hans Mueh ’66, Bob Munson ’73 and Emma Przbyslawski ’10 — attended the first meeting of their terms.

They join Larry New ’76, Steve Mueller ’79, Will Gunn ’80, Tamra Rank ’83, Kathleen Rock ’98 and Mark Rosenow ’03 on the board.

The current Class Advisory Senate president, Gary Dudley ’68, continues in his capacity as a non-voting representative to the board.

About AOG

Mission & Vision

Graduates unified to support the Air Force Academy's highest ideals and legacy ...


Meet our board of directors, read our bylaws and learn more about our organizational structure ...

Contact Us

We welcome your questions, comments and feedback ...