2019 AOG Election Results

The Board and the AOG staff sincerely thank all of the voting members for their active role in their Association of Graduates.


Congratulations to our six newly-elected Board Directors! We thank them in advance for their volunteer service to the Association of Graduates.

Garry Dudley Class of 1968 (Link to bio)
Bob Lowe Class of 1971 (Link to bio)
Mark Volcheff Class of 1975 (Link to bio)
Will Gunn Class of 1980 (Link to bio)
Diann (Christianson) Boyle Class of 1983 (Link to bio)
Nancy Taylor Class of 2001 (Link to bio)

Bylaw Change

The AOG membership approved the bylaw amendment proposed by the Board of Directors.

Election Specifics

  • 8,360 eligible members of the Association of Graduates voted.
    • Quorum was achieved with 28.2% voting.
  • Our Bylaws describe how amendments are approved. Per Article XII, Section 3:

    "All amendments to Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation must be submitted to a vote of the members. A quorum of 25 percent of the membership eligible to vote is required for the vote to be valid. The amendment must be approved by the majority of that quorum."

    • So, with 8,360 members voting, at least 4,180 + 1 must have voted "Approve" for the amendment to pass.
    • Final election returns:
      • Approve 5,638
        Disapprove 2,452
        No Selection Made 270

Class Competition

The top classes for voting percentage in each decade are:

1959 - 1969 Class of 1969 71.7%
1970 - 1979 Class of 1975 66.8%
1980 - 1989 Class of 1980 56.3%
1990 - 1999 Class of 1991 34.1%
2000 - 2009 Class of 2009 22.3%
2010 - 2018 Class of 2012 18.4%

A hearty congratulations to the classes with the highest voting percentage from each decade! The No. 1 class from each decade will have $500 added to its respective Class Gift Fund.
All class percentages will be in our final Election Update on Wednesday.

Again, the AOG Board and staff appreciate the members and thank them for voting.