Association of Graduates
Election Update

2013 Board Election Information

View Election Results

The 2013 Election of Directors will be conducted from 1 February 2013 to 4 March 2013. There will be five vacancies for 4-year terms. AOG bylaws require the Nominating Committee to put forward a slate that contains at least ten candidates for these five positions.

Information about volunteering for election as a director can be found on the following pages.

2013 AOG Board of Directors Election

Information and Candidates

The Board of Directors of the Association of Graduates is pleased to present the following candidates for election to the Board. There are five vacancies on the Board and in accordance with the AOG Bylaws, the Nominating Committee must present at least twice as many candidates as there are vacancies. The Nominating Committee actively sought candidates who could offer diverse viewpoints to the Board based on class year, gender, geographic location, ethnicity, and military service status. The Nominating Committee has put forward 11 candidates.

The election will be conducted from February 1, 2013−March 4, 2013. The electronic polls will close at noon, Mountain Standard Time on March 4, 2013. As with the 2011 election, all graduate, life graduate and associate members in good standing as of December 1, 2012 will receive instructions by email on how to cast their ballots. Please ensure that your current email address is on file with the AOG. Members who do not have an email address on file will receive the information by letter. Members who wish to receive a printed ballot may do so, upon receiving an email or letter containing your unique password and instructions, on or after February 1, 2012, by contacting Survey and Ballot Systems, Inc. through the information provided on the materials received.

If, by February 8, 2013, you have not received an email or letter containing your unique password and instructions on how to vote, please check your junk mail and deleted files. If you have still not found it, contact Survey & Ballot Systems at (866) 909-3549 or online at When contacting SBS concerning voting in the election you must give your full name, class year, email address on file with AOG and AOG ID number. Failure to provide this information in the body of the email may preclude receipt of the voting information.

Questions concerning the election should be referred to AOG Executive Vice President Gary Howe ’69 at or by telephone at (719) 472-0300, ext. 107.