

# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING**

19 March 2025 Meeting Minutes APPROVED

**Board Members Present via Videoconference**: Brian Bishop '83, Chair; Cathy Almand '90, Vice Chair; Ginny Caine Tonneson '80, Secretary; Hank Hoffman '63; Hans Mueh '66; Garry Dudley '68; Bob Lowe '71; Lee Krauth '72; William Carpenter '73; John Cinnamon '91, President, Class Advisory Senate; Christian Evans '08; Emma Przybyslawski '10; Nathan Dial '10; Joseph Bledsoe III '11; Jennifer Walters '11.

Board Members Absent: Glenn Strebe '87.

**AOG Staff Present via Videoconference**: Mark Hille '97, AOG/AFAF President/CEO; Katie Willemarck, AOG/AFAF CFO; Kelly Banet, EVP of Development; Michael Cornelious '00, EVP of Alumni Relations; Naviere Walkewicz '99, SVP of Engagement; Wyatt Hornsby, AOG/AFAF SVP of Marketing and Communications; Molly Staley, Executive Assistant to the EVP of Development and Boards; Emma Ross, Board Support/Office Manager.

**Guests Present via Videoconference** (new April 2025 Board members): Dan Bohlin '71; Denny Merideth '73; Rod Bishop '74.

# I. Call to Order/Chairman's Welcome

Chair Bishop called the meeting to order at 10:03 a.m. MDT on Wednesday, 19 March 2025. He welcomed the three new Board members in attendance and spoke briefly about the various letters going back and forth concerning this meeting.

#### II. Agenda

The agenda item included the selection of two Appointed Directors to fill the seats that will be vacated by Directors Strebe and Bledsoe in April 2025.

MOTION: Director Przybyslawski moved and Director Walters seconded to approve the agenda as is. The motion was unanimously approved.

#### III. Open Session

CEO Hille noted that the AOG senior staff was in attendance to show support for current Board members and for the new Directors. He introduced Michael Cornelius, the new EVP of Alumni Relations. MOTION: Director Przybyslawski moved and Director Lowe seconded to go into executive session. The motion was approved by a vote of 14-1 (Director Hoffman against).

Directors Walter and Bledsoe departed the meeting as they were being discussed as potential Appointed Directors. Chair Bishop invited CEO Hille, EVP Cornelius, and Ms. Stanely to remain. The new Directors also remained.

### IV. Executive Session

The Board went into executive session IAW Bylaws Article V Section 8c at 10:11 a.m. MDT for the Nomination Committee to discuss the Appointed Director candidates.

MOTION: Director Dudley moved and Director Much seconded to come out of executive session. The motion was unanimously approved.

### V. Open Session

The Board went into open session at 10:41 MDT.

MOTION: The Nominating Committee moved that the Board approve DT Thompson and Jennifer Walters as Appointed Directors for four year terms. The motion was unanimously approved.

The AOG will prepare a news release.

#### VI. Adjournment

Chair Bishop adjourned the meeting at 10:47 a.m. MDT.

Respectfully submitted, Virginia Caine Tonneson, Secretary

Atch:

1. 19 March 2025 Board Meeting Agenda